Association for Computing Machinery


The Association for Computing Machinery will help students in need of further development and mastery of computing skills by providing materials and activities that will help them hone their computing and leadership skills. The organization will be a venue for computer enthusiast to express and share their talents and skills.The Chapter will serve students at Mapúa Institute of Technology, School of Information Technology and other interested persons in the Metro Manila community.


The Chapter is organized and will be operated exclusively for educational and scientific purposes to promote an increased knowledge of and greater interest in the science, design, development, construction, languages, management and greater interest in computing and its applications.


ACM - Mapúa Chapter endeavors to deliver uttermost passion and professional growth to its members for further development and mastery of computing skills.

List of Officers and Advisers

COO Representative: Shaina Nicole Jocsing
Executive Chairperson: Ramcez Philippe Tibig
V.C. for Internal Affairs: Ian Michael Arches
V.C. for External Affairs: Charlene Madarieta
Executive Secretary:  Christine Anne Arches
Treasurer: James Kirk Guanzon
Auditor: Jade Luke Diaz
Head of Membership: Marco Lopez
Head of Promotions: Galo Harold Galleugez
Head of Publications: Andrei Miranda Santos
Projects Committee Head: Kevin Bundang
Projects Committee: Jullienne Carlo Almeida

Adviser: Prof. Elcid Serrano

Contact Information

Instagram: @ACMMapua
Twitter: @ACMMapua
Contact Number: +63 915 507 6268 or +63 949 764 9858